Someone Who’s Changed My Life For the WAY Better // Alguien Quien Me La Mejora La Vida Totalmente

I’ve had the joy to know an especially inspiring sister in Christ over my college years, and I’d like to make sure this little blog can share a very important message today: how much this friend has impacted my life! I’d like to share a few memories about a really, really sweet, intelligent, thoughtful, hardworking, giving person:

img_1356
CLAIRE!! 🙂

I remember cheering on our fellow roommate’s music night for one of our first outings as we became friends during our sophomore year of college:

IMG_0647.JPG
We dressed up in our wedges and had fun taking photos all around campus…photo shoots are the best with Claire at your side!

IMG_2044
Roomie evenings have always been the perfect getaway from campus life, all thanks to Claire driving us around town and finding all the good sushi spots around town!
IMG_2651.JPG
No one understands the EXCITEMENT that Claire and I share while perusing French Meadow’s full menu an bakery items that can deal with my Celiac and her severe allergy…plus, we understand each other on a basic level of what’s served on our plate, and this is a big blessing that many won’t understand until unfortunately tests show positive for a severe allergy… and you wish you didn’t have to take it seriously…except avoiding emergency hospital visits depends on observing food limitations..so we get this about each other, and lots of fun cooking moments have occurred due to this- I’m happy to have Claire right there for me, making the best of any situation, and understanding (or practicing saintly patience) all along the way!
IMG_3151
Claire was the BIGGEST help for my role in Catholic Women’s Leadership, whether it was attending the meetings or helping me clean after house events, she was always by my side and it meant more to me than words can explain. Claire is a truth seeker, and this points to a BRIGHT future for this amazing woman.
IMG_6767
My (great) team didn’t win first place exactly, but Claire still found compliments to give our new fashion house’s latest bridal collection.
img_4411
“God sends us friends to be our firm support in the whirlpool of struggle. In the company of friends we will find strength to attain our sublime ideal.” -St. Maximilian Kolbe
img_4415
“True friendship consists in mutually perfecting one another and drawing closer to God.” -St. Teresita of the Andes

Now that we don’t get to live in the same house or even the same state- this is all God’s work, and this becomes evident as the Holy Spirit still lovingly allows me to pray about each day and moment of Claire and Dillon’s new life together! I am blessed to share our time speaking about the little joys and struggles in our days over the phone, and I’m blessed to be able to have the current time and health to pray for a dear, dear friend and her new household (and even send a little bit of Minnesota, hehe!! More to come soon!!)! Claire, you mean more than you can imagine to me, and I look forward to a future of sharing all the little details of life…the ups and downs, because God gives all of it to us out of love, knowing exactly what we are capable to achieve! Sweet friend, keep shining in Georgia, and I’m always one phone call away for whatever you EVER need!

IMG_077256IMG_11123

Responder

