¿Cómo es que…? /// How is it that…?

Hay muchos hombres buenos en el mundo…y algunos son una parte de mi familia. Solo su presencia la ayuda a cada mujer a saber en lo que ella debe aceptar para su misma algún día, cuando el momento venga a aceptar saliendo para conocer su esposo.

There are a lot of great, noble men in the world…and some are a part of my family. Just their presence helps every women know what she should accept for herself one day, when the moment comes to accept dating to know their future spouse.

En particular, hay dos hombres que me ayudan a saber lo que esta aceptable de un chico y lo que no puede ser tolerado con respeto al noviazgo.

In particular, there are two men that help me to know what is acceptable of a guy and what can’t be tolerated in respect to dating.

1. Mi padre  //  My father

IMG_0616
iAquí es mi padre con mi linda prima, K! // Here is my dad with my lovely cousin, K!

De los acciones de mi padre, he notado que:

Of my father’s actions, I’ve noticed that:

1. Aunque el no me compartió la misma religion para todo de mi juventud, siempre comportaba las mismas valores con mi madre, y por eso, con sus hijas. Valores como la importancia de haciendo trabajo/estudios con excelencia y sin queja, mantener honestidad y integridad en cada cosa (pequeña o grande) y ESPECIALMENTE cuando sea mas difícil, moderación con todo (nunca tomaba ni comía ni hablaba de otros hasta que no fue saludable), la voluntad a hacer una diferencia positiva, y específicamente: el hecho a decir “si” hacia MUCHAS cosas que en verdad, el no le gustaría decir “si”, pero por la importancia de la situación PARA LA OTRA PERSONA (no para el), todavía puede decir si…y mi favorito- el me escuchaba por todo que he querido a compartir con el.

Although he did not share the same religion with me during all of my childhood, he always followed the same values as my mother, and through this, with us, his daughters. Values such as the importance of finishing work/studying with excellence and without complaint, to maintain honesty and integrity in everything (big or small), and ESPECIALLY when it would be most difficult, moderation with everything (by never drinking or eating or talking about others to the point of being harmful), the effort to make a positive difference, and specifically: the work to say ‘yes’ to MANY things that truthfully, he wouldn’t want to say ‘yes’ to, but due to the importance of the situation for ANOTHER PERSON (not himself), he still says ‘yes’…and my favorite… he listens to me about everything I’ve wanted to share with him.

2. Mi abuelo //  My grandpa

100_0108
Mi abuelo conmigo en mi día de graduación de mi colegio. // My grandpa with me on my day of high school graduation!

Mi formidable abuelo tiene un nombre extraño (Burr), por seguro. Pero ademas de su nombre, HAY TANTO que me enseña, la mayoría por sus acciones. Su marida (mi abuela linda) tenia Alzheimer’s Disease para once años, pero el fue a su lado en cada día. El sabia bien sus responsabilidades como un hijo, un esposo, un padre, y un abuelo (y ojala un bisabuelo eventualmente, también). El perdió el día del matrimonio de su nieto mayor por estar al lado de mi abuela en unos de los días de su ultimo año de vida en este mundo. Fue un sacrificio difícil por seguro, pero fue su responsabilidad “en enfermedad y en salud” de quedarse al lado de su esposa, y lo hizo con honor.

My strong grandpa has a strange name (Burr), absolutely. However looking beyond his name, I recognize SO MUCH that he teaches me- mainly through his actions. His spouse (my beautiful grandmother) had Alzheimer’s Disease for eleven years, but he was at her side every day. He knew his responsibilities well as a son, a husband, a father, and a grandfather (and hopefully a great-grandfather eventually, also). He couldn’t attend the wedding day of his first grandchild to accompany my grandmother for one of the many days of her final year of life. It was a difficult sacrifice for him, absolutely, but it was his responsibility to my grandma ‘in sickness and in health’ to stay at her side. He did just exactly with honor.

Ayer, mi abuelo me pregunto, “¿Cómo es que ya no te estés casado…?” (Justo cumple 23 años). Mi abuelo nunca dice cosas así, fue una sorpresa grande…el nunca había comentado en eso con mi hermana mayor (*aunque ella fue en compromiso con su esposo cuando tenia 23 años, entonces bueno, quizás con razón).

Yesterday, my grandpa asked me, “How is it that you aren’t already married…?” (I just turned 23). My grandpa never says things like this, so it was a big surprise…he never commented on this with my older sister (*although she got engaged with her husband when she was 23, so okay, maybe he didn’t speak to her like that for obvious reasons).

Le dije sobre “la situación” con hombres de hoy día. El estuvo en acuerdo, también me dijo, “Creo que los problemas son las siguientes:”

I told him about “the situation” with men of today (breaks my heart to watch all the confusion; I am a part of it still, too). He was in agreement; he also said, “I think that the main problems are the following:”

1. Primero, su crianza y educación en el hogar no es tan fuerte como en generaciones de antes.

  1. First, the style of reasoning and education in the home is not as morally strong (and valued) as in previous generations.

2. La exposición problemática con la media y publicaciones con ideas malas y inadecuadas, hasta al punto que estaría bien difícil para un joven hoy a decir ‘no’ a todo malo en pantallas hoy (he encontrado que lo mas que ahora yo digo ‘si’ a estar afuera para un paseo o un te con un amigo o lo que sea, y lo menos que yo digo ‘si’ a pantallas que obviamente van a tener cosas malas a veces, me ayuda a VIVIR mas feliz, es algo verdad- en mi opinión, es lo que perdimos por no estando presente en el día).

2. The problematic presence of media and publications with inadequate ideas– to the point where it would be extremely difficult for ‘a young one’ to say ‘no’ to all of the inauthenticity on screens today (I have found that the more that I now say ‘yes’ to be outside for a walk, a tea with a friend, or really WHATEVER, the less that I say ‘yes’ to screens that obviously will provide bad images and messages sometimes; this helps me live more fully and happily– I agree with my grandpa that we lose a lot by not being fully present in each day).

3. Hombres (o chicos) de hoy no tienen un sentido de sus PROPIOS responsabilidades en la vida. Es demasiado facil en la cultura de hoy a pensar solo en sus mismos y guardar los responsabilidades como “metas a cumplir en mis treintas…o luego”.

3. Men (or guys/boys) today don’t have a sense of their own responsibilities of life. It is too easy in today’s culture to think only in one in the perspective of selfish gains and save responsibilities for later as though they are ‘goals to complete in my thirties…or later…”

Entonces mi abuelo y yo estamos en acuerdo que es bueno que estoy esperando para el hombre que vale adjuntándose con la familia que ya tiene tantos hombres buenos, y uno mas solo va a añadir a la felicidad (o esfuerza para los momentos tristes) que tenemos juntos.

Therefore, my grandpa and I agree that it’s good for me to wait for the man that can add to a family that already has so many noble men; one more will only add to the happiness (or strength in the harder times) that my family shares together.

(¿Sabes que tenemos mujeres buenazas en nuestra familia también? Les diré mas sobre esto tema muy pronto.)

(Do you know that we have amazing women in our family, as well? I will tell you all about this topic very soon.)


Bueno, en serio, también cuando mi padre empezó a actuar hacia su fe y esto le importa mucho, la misma cambia vino para mi. Entonces ejemplos son importantes…gracias, Dad y Grandpa míos.

Good, but seriously, when my dad started to act out his faith and this meant a lot to him, the same change came for me. Examples are important…thank you to my dad and grandfather.

**For my readers who would like an AMAZING article on what I reviewed above, please check this out (found via a Facebook friend who is SO GREAT, Ali!): http://www.faithit.com/stop-kissing-my-wife/

588b1742a2bc700f54184f4747322934

También, este libro cambia mi vida por perspectiva (gracias a Marie para dándome eso libro): READ THIS BOOK TOO (it’s cheesy at parts, but the main message is important and TRUE): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/When_God_Writes_Your_Love_Story

Eso es…

Also, this book changed my life through a new perspective (thanks to Marie for giving me this book):

9e87630e6b338273cc379a28edbb925a

Una cosita más a notar: he leído que es el trabajo y hecho de CADA mujer a insistir tranquilamente en las expectaciones altas para cada hombre a cumplir segun las formas de respeto y bien compartamiento hacia cada ser humano, y en cualquiera situación. Mujeres: necesitamos a poner nuestras expectaciones altas para CADA hombre entonces tienen algo grande a alcanzar! El fracaso de cumplir nuestra responsibilidad los dejan a los hombres sin nada pura a alcanzar. El respeto empieza con nuestras expectaciones que sean como alto que Dios quiere (que benditas que somos que Dios nos manda a tener solo expectaciones altísimas para respetando la dignidad de cada ser humano).

One little thing to note: I read that it is the work and mission of EVERY woman to calmly insist on high expectations for EACH man to complete concerning the forms of respect and good behavior toward every human being, in every situation. Women: we need to place our expectations way up HIGH for EVERY man so they have something big to reach for and achieve! The failure of completing our responsibility leaves men without anything pure to achieve. The respect begins with our expectations that must be as high as God wants (and how BLESSED we are that God asks us to only have very high expectations for respecting the dignity of every human being).

EL FIN – y TODO de Su amor para TI.

The End – and ALL of His love for YOU.


Responder

